The Lakeland Runners Club (LRC) is pleased to announce the 2023 board of directors who will lead the club and fulfill our mission to promote running and fitness for runners of all ages and abilities.

Directors were elected at the 2022 Annual Member Meeting held on Dec. 3.  Angi Griffin, Sarah Kozul, Michelle Hoffert, Roxanne Youngs, Sharon Nance, Brian Heipp, Shannon Abitbol, Chris Baker and Kim Baker were reelected as incumbent directors.  Beto Amador, Marshall Babbit, Petra Beemer, Kathy French, Katrina Hutchins, Krissy Lavoie, and Scott Primiano were elected to the board for a two-year term. 

Officers for 2023 were elected at the annual board meeting held on Dec. 5. Michelle Hoffert was elected president, with Chris Baker as vice-president.  Sarah Kozul will serve as treasurer and Shannon Abitbol as secretary.

Front row from left: Kathy French, secretary Shannon Abitbol, Krissy Lavoie, Roxanne Youngs, president Michelle Hoffert, Angi Griffin, Petra Beemer, treasurer Sarah Kozul.

Back row from left: Sharon Nance, Kim Baker, vice president Chris Baker, Marshall Babbit, Brian Heipp, Scott Primiano, Katrina Hutchins, Beto Amador.

Hoffert elected LRC President for Second Term